All Posts By

maisonhospice

Occasion de bénévolat Membre, Conseil d’administration

By | Emplois

La Maison McCulloch Hospice (MMH) est un centre d’excellence dédié à la prestation collaborative de soins palliatifs de qualité offerts dans les deux langues officielles dans la région du Grand Sudbury. En répondant aux besoins physiques, psychosociaux, spirituels et pratiques des personnes et de leur famille, la Maison de soins palliatifs les aide à réaliser leur potentiel de vie, même à l’approche de la mort, dans le milieu de leur choix.

Le Conseil d’administration (CA) de la MMH recherche une nouvelle personne afin de combler un poste vacant. La préférence sera accordée à une personne qui a déjà siégé à un conseil d’administration. Présentement, le CA est à la recherche d’une personne possédant des habiletés dans les domaines suivants : domaine législatif/règlementaire; technologie informatique/vie privée; secteur de la santé. Les membres du CA doivent assister aux réunions mensuelles, siéger à au moins un comité du CA et assister aux réunions de comités.

S.V.P. faire parvenir à l’attention du Comité de gouvernance, par courriel à info@maisonsudburyhospice.org, ou par la poste au 1028, ch. South Bay, Sudbury, ON, P3E 6J7, au plus tard le 8 juin, 2018, votre curriculum vitae, ainsi qu’un formulaire d’offre de services bénévoles (que vous trouverez sur le site web de la MMH).

Pour plus de renseignements sur la MMH, prière de voir le document ci-dessous.

thumbnail of MMH_Role, Composition and Responsibilities of the Board

Approuvé par le comité de gouvernance de MMH le 22 mai 2018.

LA FAMILLE McCULLOCH FAIT UN DON MAJEUR À LA MAISON DE SOINS PALLIATIFS DE SUDBURY

By | News

SUDBURY, Ontario (le 22 décembre 2016) – La Fondation de la Maison de soins palliatifs de Sudbury est heureuse d’annoncer que la famille McCulloch a fait le plus gros don unique à ce jour envers l’expansion future de la Maison de soins palliatifs de Sudbury. Avec ce généreux don de 1 000 000 $, la Maison de soins palliatifs sera renommée la Maison McCulloch Hospice.

« Nous sommes très fiers de faire partie de cette importante réalisation à la Maison de soins palliatifs. Nous sommes très reconnaissants des services offerts à la Maison de soins palliatifs, où notre fils, Stephen, y est décédé en septembre 2013. Comme famille, nous avons été dépassés et touchés de voir la compassion exprimée par non seulement le directeur général, Léo Therrien, mais par tout le personnel et les bénévoles. La Maison de soins palliatifs est un établissement très spécial. L’atmosphère apaise ceux qui nous quittent et apaise également ceux dans le deuil. »

– Bruce & Sandra McCulloch, donateurs

« La famille McCulloch a démontré son engagement profond envers les citoyens de Sudbury qui ont besoin d’accès aux soins de fin de vie, » a indiqué Gerry Lougheed Jr., Président de la Fondation de la Maison de soins palliatifs et de la Maison de soins palliatifs. « Nous vous remercions pour votre générosité et gentillesse. Les McCulloch sont une famille bien établie et respectée par la communauté, qui croit à redonner à sa communauté. »

La Maison McCulloch Hospice continuera à être un centre d’excellence dédié à la prestation collaborative de soins palliatifs de qualité offerts dans les deux langues officielles dans les Districts de Sudbury-Manitoulin. En répondant aux besoins physiques, psychosociaux, spirituels et pratiques des personnes et de leur famille, la Maison de soins palliatifs les aide à réaliser leur potentiel de vie, même à l’approche de la mort, dans le milieu de leur choix.

« Ceci est vraiment le plus beau cadeau de Noël jamais reçu par la Maison de soins palliatifs, » a indiqué Léo Therrien, directeur général de la Maison. « Ce don démontre bien la grande générosité de notre communauté sudburoise. »

La famille McCulloch

  • Bruce McCulloch
  • Sandra McCulloch
  • Scott McCulloch
  • Susan McCulloch
  • Marett McCulloch
  • Alex McCulloch
  • Devin McCulloch
  • Sam Legault
  • Garett McCulloch
  • Montana McCulloch

All Posts By

maisonhospice

GRIEF DISCUSSION GROUPS

By | Alert, Images

Given the present circumstances surrounding the Covid-19 pandemic, please note that grief discussion groups are temporarily suspended until further notice.
For further inquiries or if your need for grief support is urgent, please call the hospice at 705-674-9252, ext. 227
or the Crisis Center at 705-675-4760.

Norm Blanchard
Manager of Supportive Care and Grief Services
Maison McCulloch Hospice

Adult Palliative Caregiver Support Fair

By | Uncategorized

YOU ARE INVITED!

ADULT PALLIATIVE CAREGIVER SUPPORT FAIR

Tuesday November 19th, 2019 5 p.m. – 9 p.m.

UNITED STEEL WORKERS HALL 66 BRADY ST. SUDBURY, ONT

You will gain knowledge on the following topics:

  • Self-Care while caring for a dying loved one
  • Power of Attorney, Substitute Decision Maker and DNR  Dealing with loss and how to cope
  • Practical skills to care for your dying loved one at home

There will also be….

  • Door prizes
  • Refresments
  • Guest Speakers
  • First 250 participants will get a gift bag
  • Information booths
  • Networking

This is a free event.
WE INVITE YOU TO DONATE A NON-PERISHABLE FOOD ITEM TO THE SUDBURY FOOD BANK

Hosted by:
MAISON MCCULLOCH HOSPICE

MEMBER, BOARD OF DIRECTORS

By | Employment

Maison McCulloch (MMH) is a centre of excellence dedicated to the collaborative delivery of quality hospice palliative care in both official languages in the City of Greater Sudbury. The Hospice helps individuals and their families realize their full potential to live even when they are dying, by attending to their physical, psychosocial, spiritual, and practical needs, in the location of their choice.

The MMH Board of Directors is seeking a new Director. At present, the Board is seeking an individual who possesses skills in the following areas: advocacy / communications, CEO/leadership experience, fundraising, financial management/accounting, human resources & performance management, legal/regulatory, organizational operations, and strategic planning. Previous board experience and bilingualism would be assets. Directors are required to attend monthly Board meetings, serve on at least one Board committee, and attend committee meetings.

Please send your resume and a completed volunteer application form (found on MMH website) by May 22, 2019 to the attention of the Governance Committee at info@maisonsudburyhospice.org, or by mail to 1028 South Bay Road – Sudbury, ON, P3E 6J7.

Sudbury Dragon Boat Festival to support Hospice for next two years

By | Uncategorized

The Sudbury Dragon Boat Festival announced on Thursday December 15, 2016 that Maison McCulloch Hospice will be the beneficiary of funds raised during the 2017 and 2018 editions of the Festival.

“We look forward to working with Maison McCulloch Hospice in anticipation of eventually expanding their facility to include more beds and house all their outpatient services that benefit our community,” said a Facebook post from the festival.

The last edition of the festival raised $71,000 for the Northern Cancer Foundation and the Sam Bruno PET Scan Fund.

McCULLOCH FAMILY MAKES MILESTONE DONATION TO THE SUDBURY HOSPICE

By | News

SUDBURY, Ontario (December 22, 2016) – The Sudbury Hospice Foundation is pleased to announce that the McCulloch Family has made the single largest donation to date towards the upcoming capital expansion of the community residential hospice. With this donation of $1 Million, the Sudbury Hospice will now be renamed Maison McCulloch Hospice.

“We are very proud to be a part of this major undertaking at the Hospice. We have been aware of the great service the Hospice offers to the community ever since our son Stephen passed away at the Hospice in September, 2013. As a family, we were overwhelmed by the compassionate care and professionalism, from the Executive Director, Léo Therrien, to all of the staff and volunteers. The Hospice is a very special place. The atmosphere soothes those who are leaving us, and also soothes those who are left behind.”

– Bruce & Sandra McCulloch, Donors

“By way of this donation, the McCulloch Family has demonstrated its profound commitment to fellow Sudburians who need access to end of life care,” indicated Gerry Lougheed Jr., Chair of the Sudbury Hospice Foundation and the Hospice. “We appreciate their generosity and kindness. The McCullochs are well established and respected business leaders who believe in giving back to their community.”

Maison McCulloch Hospice will continue to be a Centre of excellence dedicated to the collaborative delivery of quality hospice palliative care in both official languages in the Sudbury-Manitoulin Districts. The Hospice helps individuals and their families realize their full potential to live even when they are dying, by attending to their physical, psychosocial, spiritual, and practical needs, in the location of their choice.

“This is truly the greatest Christmas gift the Hospice has ever received,” indicated Léo Therrien, Executive Director of the Hospice. “It really shows the great generosity of our Sudbury community.”

The McCulloch Family

  • Bruce McCulloch
  • Sandra McCulloch
  • Scott McCulloch
  • Susan McCulloch
  • Marett McCulloch
  • Alex McCulloch
  • Devin McCulloch
  • Sam Legault
  • Garett McCulloch
  • Montana McCulloch